My dear readers…welcome!

 

courtesy of freedigitalphotos.com

Once upon a time, there was a young woman who bought into everything that was said and preached to her…..that a woman should be modest, virtuous and holy…..she clung to her virtue, pure and true, fighting off the demons of temptation and pleasure.  She believed that one day a magic switch would be turned on inside of her, giving her permission to be sexual and sensual.

She had denied this part of her existence for a long time, but she hoped when that special time came, those desires would behave and come in line with everything she believed.  She prayed, fasted and loved God with all her heart.

But a new desire began to grow through the concrete of her heart, one that grew no matter what she did.   It pushed through her set beliefs, her religion, her self-hate and began to bloom….this tendril of desire was one of longing for freedom and the need to be herself…these seeds grew deep roots within her rigid heart, taking hold of her until she cried out and begged for more…

A garden was waiting to push through the desert of her heart, to bloom in lush sensuality, where her true self would be discovered, if only she could hold on with a tenacity that she didn’t know she had.

Therein lies the crux of the story, would our heroine let a beautiful garden take over her life?…Would she trade in the rules and moral high ground to find her own path?

She found herself on many points of her trail, wishing she had never started.  She ran into dragons, fear, stupid boys and the confines of an ivory tower. She fell many times, her soul covered in misery and sorrow, her body battered and bruised, but still, she persevered……

The garden had begun to take hold, spreading in wild fashion, gripping and transforming this woman into someone that scared and fascinated her….she learned to celebrate in a moment, surrender to her sensuality and embrace her depraved self.

Oh, our heroine did writhe, moan and surrender to the inevitable of the garden, the lushness of life and the odyssey of the Virgin Whore.  Gasp, Gasp, sputter, sputter….oh, yes, my friends this is a confessional of how I became everything I was told to fear and embraced my rightful destiny

5 thoughts on “My dear readers…welcome!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Maribeth says:

    Hi Jessa, I Absolutely loved Micah and Emma stories each one of them I can’t stop thinking about these characters and how good they are for one another, I loved the Hockey intertwined into the stories. Please tell me if there is a Final after Mica walks down the aisle in Vegas to claim Emma? Please keep writing you have a Wonderful Gift! Regards, Maribeth

    • jessaeden says:

      Maribeth,

      Thank you for your wonderful comments about Micah and Emma! I love hearing that they moved you! I am, indeed, in the throes of completing Micah and Emma’s adventure! It has turned super long on me and there is much to wrap up, so it’s taking me a little while to get it right. But, be rest assured that I am working on giving M&E a fabulous HEA! If you want, you can join the Micah and Emma discussion group on facebook . You have to join it, but there is an excerpt to the beginning on Pt. 7. Thanks again, Maribeth….I appreciate your encouragement! ~Jessa

  3. Tess says:

    OMG, oh how I love , love, love your writing. The way you write puts the reader in the story. I feel like I am each character feeling what they are feeling. You have a true gift. The way you release your books is just like the love tease than transpires in the story. We get a sensual taste and we wait with baited breath for more and holding out until…oh yes finally it is here. Keep on teasing us we love the way you do it. Your books are worth the wait, so keep on writing.

    • jessaeden says:

      Tess,
      Wow! Thank you, Tess, for your wonderful words of encouragement! I LOVE that you get my stories and enjoy the way I bring them to the world. That gives me SO much inspiration to keep going and let my creative muse whisper untold stories into my ear. I hope to have something out this fall, but we’ll see. Thank you again for dropping me a line and sharing your thoughts. It means the world to me!

Leave a Reply

